\&ref

Post[]

Now Playing API and My Spotify


August 5, 2020 · 0:01 am · Computer ScienceMusic

Here’s a cool widget that shows what I’m currently listening to on Spotify, heavily inspired by Discord’s integration:

Loading…
0:000:00

To prevent hitting Spotify’s API rate limit (and to hide credentials 😬), I’m running the now-playing-api that I scripted a few days ago on a cheap AWS Lightsail instance.

I started using Spotify a lot more in the past few months, so I’ve organized a few playlists. Here are three that I listen to the most:

Energetic Pop

This list contains iconic pop music that all have a party-like energy.

Classic

This list has most of my instrumental pieces, totaling +26 hours at the time of writing.

Classic Solos

This list has all of the solos.


Streaming direct thought dumps from Yuto Nishida.
Connect with me on LinkedIn! I'm currently listening to:

Loading…
0:000:00